Michael Mann and David Pollard Elected 2012 AGU Fellows


EESI Associates Michael Mann and David Pollard have been elected 2012 Fellows of the American Geophysical Union. To be elected a Fellow of AGU is a special tribute for those who have made exceptional scientific contributions. Nominated Fellows must have attained acknowledged eminence in the Earth and space sciences. Primary criteria for evaluation in scientific eminence are major breakthrough/discovery and paradigm shift. This designation is conferred upon not more than 0.1% of all AGU members in any given year. New Fellows are chosen by a Committee of Fellows.

PSU Live (Link not available anymore)